Friday, December 19, 2014

Follow us:
Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Subscribe to this news feed 

News

Bills release regular season schedule

  • Text size: + -

ORCHARD PARK, N.Y. — The Buffalo Bills released their 2014 regular season schedule Wednesday night. The slate features one primetime game, a Thursday night matchup on the road against the Miami Dolphins. The rest of the team's games are set to be played on Sundays.

The Bills will open the season on the road at Chicago Sep. 7, followed by home games against Miami and San Diego. They then travel to Houston to wrap up the month of September.

October features a game at Detroit, consecutive home games against New England and Minnesota, and a road contest with the Jets.

The Bills have a bye in Week 9, then host Kansas City in their first game in November. They'll have a quick turnaround after that, traveling to Miami four days later for their lone primetime showdown on Thur. Nov. 13. Home games with the Jets and Browns round out November.

The closing stretch could be a tough one, with three of the four games on the road in December. They'll travel to the defending AFC champion Broncos, return home for the Packers, and finish with back-to-back road games at Oakland and New England.

Buffalo Bills 2014 Schedule:

Week 1 - Sun. Sep. 7 - 1:00 p.m. at Chicago Bears

Week 2 - Sun. Sep. 14 - 1:00 p.m. vs. MIAMI DOLPHINS

Week 3 - Sun. Sep. 21 - 1:00 p.m. vs. SAN DIEGO CHARGERS

Week 4 - Sun. Sep. 28 - 1:00 p.m. at Houston Texans

Week 5 - Sun. Oct. 5 - 1:00 p.m. at Detroit Lions

Week 6 - Sun. Oct. 12 - 1:00 p.m. vs. NEW ENGLAND PATRIOTS

Week 7 - Sun. Oct. 19 - 1:00 p.m. vs. MINNESOTA VIKINGS

Week 8 - Sun. Oct. 26 - 1:00 p.m. at New York Jets

Week 9 - BYE

Week 10 - Sun. Nov. 9 - 1:00 p.m. vs. KANSAS CITY CHIEFS

Week 11 - Thur. Nov. 13 - 8:25 p.m. at Miami Dolphins

Week 12 - Sun. Nov. 23 - 1:00 p.m. vs. NEW YORK JETS

Week 13 - Sun Nov. 30 - 1:00 p.m. vs. CLEVELAND

Week 14 - Sun. Dec. 7 - 4:05 p.m. at Denver Broncos

Week 15 - Sun. Dec. 14 - 1:00 p.m. vs. GREEN BAY PACKERS

Week 16 - Sun. Dec. 21 - 4:25 p.m. at Oakland Raiders

Week 17 - Sun. Dec. 28 - 1:00 p.m. at New England Patriots

10.11.12.248 ClientIP: 54.87.89.176, 23.3.13.5 UserAgent: CCBot/2.0 (http://commoncrawl.org/faq/) Profile: TWCSAMLSP